Salamence Secret Wonders

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by MrMeches, Nov 9, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. MrMeches

    MrMeches New Member

    On Salamence's Attack Dragon Finish there is another "or" situation and a Leaguer asked if you could discard all basic (2:fire: & 2:water:) to do 100 to a Bench and the Active?

    :fire::fire::water::water: Dragon Finish
    Discard 2 basic :fire: Energy cards or 2 basic :water: Energy cards attached to Salamence. If you discarded 2 basic :fire: Energy cards, this attack does 100 damage to the Defending Pokemon. If you discarded 2 basic :water: Energy cards, this attack does 100 damage to 1 of your opponent's Benched Pokemon. (Don't apply Weakness or Resistance for Benched Pokemon.) (If you can't discard cards, this attack does nothing.)

    I ruled you could only do one or the other, but it was interesting nonetheless it is another "or" wording like Gardevoir Lv. X and there is nothing saying you can't do both.

    Thanks!

    ~Fish~
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    There is not an option to do both. One or the other.
     

Share This Page