Sandslash MT vs. Electivire Lv. X

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Ascension, Aug 27, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Ascension

    Ascension New Member

    If Sandslash MT uses Spike Armor against Electivire Lv. X and a Cessastion Crystal attached (to the Sandslash), if next turn, Electivire Lv. X uses Pulse Barrier to discard the Cessastion and prevent all effects and damage, etc. So does Spike Armor place 4 damage counters on Electivire Lv. X or does the Pulse Barrier effect take place first?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    You have to finish the text of Electivire's attack: "...prevent all effects, including damage, done to Electivire during your Opponent's next turn."

    The damage counters are placed during Electivire's turn, after damage from the attack during the step when effects are resolved.

    So, since it is not the opponent's turn, the placement of the damage counters is not blocked.

    Note also that the effect of Spike Armor resides on Sandslash, so if Sandslash attacks wtih it again the next turn it will place that effect on Sandslash again.
     

Share This Page