Smeargle's trace?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by algernon, Feb 21, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. algernon

    algernon New Member

    When using trace to copy a power that requires removal of energy after attack, i.e. Magmortar X's "Flame Blutster", can you use this attack even though you have no fire energy to remove? Basically is this considered "an energy cost" which is ignored by trace or an attack requirement? Thanks
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Energy discards that an attack requires have to be done or else the attack does nothing.
    This is a requirement that has been a "metarule" in Japan since the e-sets came out but was only made clear outside of Japan within the last year, so it is not as widely known here.

Share This Page