Some Energy Questions

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Formula Nine, Mar 12, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Formula Nine

    Formula Nine New Member

    Does DRE/Scramble still provide 2 Energy at once but of every type, even if in the discard?

    For example, as seen in a very early translation of DP5 Kingdra's Aqua Stream [provided by Burninating_Torchic], would a DRE in the discard make the damage 20?

    If you have Energies that provide multiple types of one type, they can still be considered Water/whatever Energy?

    I see effects of attacks that seem to differentiate between Energy (more like a "currency?") and Energy Card (not as "currency"). So when an effect says something along the line of "damage is X times amount of Energy in [wherever]", play it as currency and vice versa?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No, only while in Play.

    While in play, they count as every color at once, whether the player wants them to or not.

    Not sure what you mean by currency.

    "for every fire energy" - A DRE would count as two
    "for every fire energy card" - A DRE would count as one
    "for every Basic fire energy card" - A DRE wouldn't count at all since it is Special and not Basic.

    All of those would have to be looking at In Play, not the discard.
     

Share This Page