Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

states

Well... what are your options? Any Tier 1 deck?

MY INTERPRETATION OF TIER 1:
LuxChomp
DialgaChomp
VileGar
Sablelock
LostGar?
Gyrados

Gyrados isn't a good move as trainer lock hurts it somewhat and isn't great vs. LuxChomp. DialgaChomp is equal vs. LuxChomp, but doesn't do great vs. trainer lock, obviously. VileGar could be a good play, but the trainer lock does absolutely nothing vs. VilePluff.

Sablelock is about equal vs. LuxChomp (depending on techs - with Blaze I assume it is better, but idk) and ok vs. VilePluff. LostGar... we don't really know how well it does yet. So IDK.

Otherwise, BLG could be a really good play, as it is epic vs. VilePluff, as they play uber grass - same with Chenlock and Blazechomp.

Gigas is ok. I'm not an expert on Gigas (I'd say Cetra is the Gigas master here, tbh) but IDK it's matchups.

Yeah. I currently play Sablelock and love it (thought I am currently trying out DChomp). It's pretty good all over, just slightly unfavorable with Machamp (like all SPs) and very slightly vs. Gdos.

True. Well, I know that Cetra is pretty pro with Gigas, I don't know dennis hawk much.

Yeah, BLG is sick.

Dennis and Cetra are both pretty much on the level with Gigas.

OK my meta is probably 2 luxchomps and a Vilepluff along with a bunch of other random nonsense. What is my best play for states?

Three other people are going to states? Or do you seriously expect the whole rest of the tournament to be random nonsense?

Gigas might have problems with trainer lock and big damage from pluff. As I've learned from the past, don't tech against players you might never play against at a big event. Play what you think is the best deck in general that you are comfortable with. I'm pretty sure that you can expect way more competitive players than those 3.