Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Steps to get a good pokemon

thethirdckelly1

I'm very new to this in case everyone hasn't noticed from my multiple "please help me" threads.

This one's about the specific steps that go into ending up with a good overall pokemon. This is based on what I've gathered so far, so please correct the many things that I'm sure will be wrong.

1. Breed untill you get the correct nature and IVs/catch a pokemon with correct nature and good IVs
-Get a male with desired moveset and desired nature and give an Everstone
-Get a female of desired species with desired nature (and possibly deisred moveset) and give an Everstone
-Get many eggs
-Check using the Egg Nature glitch to find which eggs have the desired nature, and hatch them
-Do an IV battle on Wi-Fi to find their IVs
-Pick the best one and use it
-Make sure the pokemon has all the egg moves you're going to want for the final moveset
2. EV train the pokemon with the exp. share or by battling weaker pokemon that give the right EVs
3. Give the pokemon any TMs or tutored moves that are going to be in the final moveset
4. Level up to level 100
5. Give the pokemon an item

Please help with this.

Last edited:
step 1 is by far the hardest, so there's actually multiple steps to getting the right nature/IVs.

you can omit 4 if you're planning to play wifi.

Give Female an Everstone when breeding to increase chance of passing on a nature.

Use a Pokémon with Synchronise to catcha wild Pokémon, and the pokémon caught will have a higher chance of being the same Nature as the Pokémon with Synchronise.

#5 make sure it is a useful item on your pokemon(Don't give a item like Choice Band to a DDtar, as that would be completely useless.). Try to make it 6 different items for a team of 6 Pokemon.

Now to separare down #1 into mini-steps.
1. Get a male with desired moveset and desired nature and give an Everstone