Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

T64 Nats Report (Team Shenanigans)

Pikajew1213

So heres a little history lesson of me
I started playing competitively back in 2009 at MI states i brought a deck with 10 turtwig, 6 grotle, and 7 torterra, they forced me to use a theme deck for which i chose palkia, I dont know how but i ended up going 3-2 at my first tournament with a theme deck. After that I became a more avid league attendee and began going to league in Novi weekly where Tracy (don't know last name) helped me make my first ever playable deck, it was a Shaymin and friends as i call it for lack of a better name, i took it to Regionals, and went 4-2 with it whiffing cut, Stuff changed and i played Glaceon, Machamp at at brs taking a 2-2 record and 8th place if i recall correctly, that year i went to nats with a deck of my own creation Machamp Hippowdown, i did decently going 5-2 and once again wiffing cut. I played a ton for the next 3 years (up til now) with last year being my best season i brought my Kingdra Octillery deck to everything ironically i also won a prize at every tournament i went to (discluding nats). This year i have had a really quite awful season my only championship points being from a 2-1 third place at a cities.

Day 0 (pre reg)

Well after leaving home at 10 to go to Claire Miller park for my moms work, i was tired i had stayed up until 2:30 the night before packing and I still didn't know what i was playing. I took a nap in the car at the park and we left.