Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Too Old?

waltah2676

Hey all! I've been playing the Pokemon video games for years now and have recently been getting interested in the TCG. I am a TOTAL noob here and have never actually played the game. I've been thinking about checking out a league or two in my area (Las Vegas, NV), but at the ripe old age of 32 I'm wondering ifI'm just too old for this kind of thing. I remember feeling like a pedophile when I went to a pokemon event a couple years ago.

Any advice?

Even though this game was designed for kids you are not to old to play. I am 50 and still play even though my son is almost 19. I have seen people older then myself that play.

At my league parents play with there kids and grandfathers play with their grandsons. Whether you have kids or not, you are never to old to play Pokemon in any form! (Video Game, TCG, TFG, etc.)

Play! Many folks are above 30. You could also become a League leader, a TO, learn the rules and become a Prof and a Judge. Many things for the "adults" to do in this great game!

Keith

Theres been people as old as their mid 60's playing that I'm aware of. Those people usually had children/grandchildren involved, but you're never too young. I have alot of friends that are early/mid 20's that have been playing since the day it came out with no sign of letting up.

I don't see a reason why a person as old(young?) as you are can't play pokemon with full confidence.

Your only as old as u feel

Im 30 and love playing i plan never to quit lol. Plus how many kids can say there parents are into pokemon lol my kids love it.

^actually he takes his nephews to league as his kids were too young yet :p

I know one at my local league that is over 32 and had fun there :)

I'm 31 and feel in my prime hehe! Banginbox is around the same age I think and was 2nd at Worlds two years ago. The WCSTS2001 Day 1 Champ Jean Marc-Schosse was considerably older. Shuffle and cut!

~fK