Trace and Name?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Jran Sakarra, Nov 7, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jran Sakarra

    Jran Sakarra Active Member

    OK say I have a Smergal out and I use trace to copy a benched Pokemon attacks and I roll a heads and I use Venusaur's Giant Bloom and after damage I roll to see I get heads and I remove 4 Damage counters, but the attack says Venusaur... So would it turn to smergal?

    Srry i forgot to make the name clear..
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2007
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    If you copy a self-referencing attack, the self-reference follows the attack. Smeargle would remove damage counters from itself.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page