Unown G's Power, Gaurd

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ShuckleLVX, Apr 20, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ShuckleLVX

    ShuckleLVX Active Member

    Unonwn G reads: "Once during your turn (Before you attack), if Unown G is on your bench, you may discard all cards attached to Unown G and attach Unown G to 1 of your Pokemon as a Pokemon Tool Card. As long as Unown G is attached to a pokemon, prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to that pokemon.

    I have been using this on the GE Primape to prevent him from confusing himself, as the confusion is an effect of his attack "Whump", and the power says nothing about the attack having to come from anywhere in specific. However, when i posted my decklist on the deck help forum, someone told me i was incorrect, and this wouldnt actualy prevent Primape from confusing himself. Any light that the Gods of Pokemon can shed?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes. As errata was issued for this card for just this kind of thing.
    It only prevents effects from Opponent's attacks, per this correction.

    You can find all of the errata that have been issued in the Compendium Lv X, found by clicking on the Pokedex in the banner up above.

Share This Page