Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Utah,Undefeated 7-0 with AMU/Plox

Rikku11

Hi i'm Brandon Jones in the senior division from Utah and today was my 5th state championships ive been to. My first one was 2 years ago when i was a rookie in utah states. I played Gardevoir Gallaade Weavile and went undefeated. My second states was the next year in Utah and i played AMU/Plox loosing one time in swiss to a gengar deck. My third states was the next week in idaho and i played AMU/Plox and went undefeated. (Then that same year i played AMU/Plox at regionals and went undefeated) My fourth states was last weekend in Idaho and i played Gyrados loosing once to the mirror because he had to flip two heads ina row to win if only one heads i would have won. Then today was my fifth states, here in Utah so i decided to play a new list of AMU/Plox.

Sorry if i spell your name wrong or dont remember part of the match, if i do please comment and i will fix it right away.

R1
Nowell C (Arceus)
I get a ralts start with an azelf mt on my bench. It took me a couple turns to set up gardevoir but in the mean time i used psychic bind. I hurried and put the downer material into play and she only got to do damage to me twice and took two prizes because of expert belt. And then time was called but i would have took my last prize next turn anyways. GG

(1-0)

R2
Daniel T (Dialga Crobat)
He starts with honchkrow g i start with ralts. i go first attatch a DCE and psychic bind then future site a rare candy on top. he just puts a special metal on dialga and uses cyrus and then honchos command. I draw (i new it was rare candy) luxury ball for gardyvoir candy telepass cyrus for energy and roseannes. play roseannes for a uxie and azelf mt. Bur some cards and setup for like 4 then expert belt and psychic lock for 3 turns and he runs out of basics and i win. GG

(2-0)

R3
Jacob J ( Garchomp (stage two) )