What if you forget to lay prizes.

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by MetaMetaGross, May 18, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. MetaMetaGross

    MetaMetaGross New Member

    I have heard conflicting things on this. What do you do if you start the game, Draw cards and play, then realise you forgot to put your prizes. Some say draw fromt he bottem, some from the top. Offical ruling?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Different judges will do different things.
    And it really matters what has been done in the game before you realized you forgot your prizes.
    If all you did was draw a card or two from the top, then most judges would have you draw from the bottom for your prizes.
    If you have done any kind of seach of your deck, the situation becomes much stickier and could lead to a prize penalty or even a game loss, if a key card has been seached for.

Share This Page