What would be the correct ruling here?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Elecric type, Jan 15, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Elecric type

    Elecric type New Member

    I have Two Electric Energies on my raichu.

    first move
    no energy- Electromagnetic Induction-search your deck for 2 electric energy cards and attach
    them to one of your pokemon.
    2 lightning energy- Discard all lightning energy cards to raichu and this attack does 30 times the
    energy discarded.

    So I am taking the 2 lightning energy off my raichu and have them nearly in my discard pile, but
    as I do it I accidentally say elctromagnetic induction. He says that since I said elctromagnetic
    induction I must use that move. And with zero electric energies left in the deck that really hurt.
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The correct ruling is what the judge determines.
    Best to be careful and say the correct attack name.

Share This Page