Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

What Would You Add to The New Format?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Timmy Two Tone

I think we all agree that the new format will be Expedition forward or Eon. I really doubt that Nintendo will bring back the Black Star Promos or The Best of Promo's. My reasoning for this is simple: Nintendo has started a new Black Star Promo set with the two Ex Pokemon #1 & 2 Kryogre & Groudon. Therefore, it makes since that they will not allow the older Wotc Black Stars in tournament play. The Best Of Promos too closely resemble the Ruby and Sapphire Ex Pokemon without the draw back of losing two prizes for a KO to be allowed in tournament play. I could be wrong, but I'd be really suprised.

If I was a Master Trainer Working for Nintendo I would definitely reprint a few cards to add draw power in the new Eon format. These cards could be Black Star Promos #3, 4, 5, 6.

Four Cards that would help out a very slow drawing engine that comes from this new format. I have built 1/2 dozen decks using only Exp-Saph cards and find that the trainer engine needs something... speed. So please pick four (or more) cards that you would reprint for play in this new Eon format. Also state a reason why you want to see that card reprinted.

Here are my choices: (Drum roll please)

Black Star Promo:

#3 Professor Elm The card is balanced, Not being able to play trainers after prevents it being broken, but since it is not a Supporter you could play it after playing a supporter. If I had just one card to reprint this would be it.

#4 Bill In this supporter rich environment it would be nice to have a card that allows you to draw cards and continue to play additional trainers.