This season I had two competing rulings for a deck search and looking for final ruling. Hoping to get clarity on official rule. When doing a deck search (most normally from a ball search) after making selection, when is action considered final and cannot be reversed? In one Regionals I had one ruling from judge that declared rule for this season had been changed and the selection of deck search is not final until the deck has been presented to opponent to Cut or Tap the deck. Even if player had begun shuffling his deck, player still can change and decide on a different selection (as long as they had not completed shuffling their deck). In a later ruling I had judge declare once player begins to shuffle their deck, the selection is final and cannot be changed. Please clarify what is the correct ruling? Could this be changing in new season, if so how do we find out about these ruling changes? Thanks!