Zapdos MD

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by KingGengar, Aug 3, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. KingGengar

    KingGengar New Member

    Zapdos Raging Thunder says, "Don't apply Weakness and Resistance to THIS damage." Does this mean for the 40 damage to my own Pokemon, to the Defending Pokemon, or to both? I found a similar ruling for Wobbuffet PK "Flip Over" attack which says it only applies to the self-damage. Therefore, I'm assuming I would do 110 damage to Empoleon, and 80 damage to Flygon SW. True?
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Just the 40 to your own Pokemon.

    Weakness applies to the Defending.

Share This Page