Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

15+ I like to have your opinion about leaving a game for a few minutes

Rainbowgym

Before I go to mail the organizing part of the Worlds I like to have some opinions of 15+ players who are attending there.

I'm playing at the 15+ division, but my kids + 2 others traveling with me are also playing, but 3 of them don't speak English.
How would you feel when one of them needs a translator (in case a judge has to ask them something) and I will go there (on request of a judge) to translate.

I indicated at the forms that they need a translator, but wrote down I'm a professor and there willing to translate.
I didn't think a minut about that I'm playing by myself.

Now I have an invitation and I want to play like everyone, but I'm in doubt because of my kids.
So what I want to suggest to the Headjudge or the one in charge, to give me permission to leave my seat in case help is needed, but to extent the playing time for me and my opponent if I'm away to long.
I know this can be felt as disrupting the game, because leaving in a game can break your concentration.
Just want some opinions before I will even contact PUI about this proposal.

Some people who played at Gencon last year, know I have been away during play because of translation needs and no-one complained about it. ( this was also for the Belgium players as for my own kids)
But I also realize that the prizes at Worlds are different and mean more.

Before you give any reply, just realize that a bunch of foreign players are attending there and they will mainly hear English around them. Not knowing were all those people are talking about, not able to communicate like most of you can.
That you get very tired and overwhelmed as little kid in that situation, but as kid knowing that someone you know and knows the game will translate your answers or questions will give less frustration.