Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Back to Square One

Status
Not open for further replies.

rerisenphoenix

Quoting a wise player, 'If you're not playing the game for fun anymore, why play it at all?' No matter how you look at it, Pokemon is just that, A GAME! There's people out there that are only in it for winning, for prize support. Well, you're in the wrong TCG for that. Pokemon is, or should be something that's just for fun. Whenever you go beyond that boundary, there's no real point in playing at all.

I love playing, don't get me wrong, but with all the people out there who turn this TCG into some hard-core competition, it's just ridiculous. People, we need to get back to what got most, if not all of us into this game in the first place, the FUN part of the game.

Yeah, tbh the thing that got me into this game was the video game. When I was 5 I got Pokemon Red. I loved it. So when the game came out, I started playing it. It was fun yes.

However, isn't it always more fun when you win? Not getting prizes but winning itself. Like you said, if all you want is prize support, we're in the wrong game. (I'm not getting you wrong here:)But saying that the game shouldn't be a big hard-core competitive thing is where I think your argument starts to fail. The way I have fun now, is by working hard, and then testing myself at places like Nationals.

Besides, isn't the point to be a Pokemon "Master"? Not a Pokemon "I had lots of fun-er"?

Lessee.

Ah, here.

Intro to the Orange League Seasons.

"So you wanna be a master of
POKEMON
Understand the secrets and
HAVE SOME FUN"

Think that sums it all up.

Hello?!

Why do you play the game?
You play to WIN the game.

For many people, playing to win is what makes it fun. So stop telling us not to have fun. :wink:

I think the point is more the simple fact that people whine if they dont have fun while going 3-2 or so.

Playing is fun.
Winning is more fun.