Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

A New Player in Desperate Need of Help

BigZ

Hello there,

The name's Zach Grant and I have a very specific problem regarding the Player Point system. I started playing about 2 months ago and love the game compared to the Yu-gi-oh community which I originally come from.

However I run into two problems here.

1. I am from Maine, and there is VERY LITTLE organized play here. The first tournament I played in was Maine states and got 9th place. It was my first time playing and I was pleased to pick up the game so quickly. However since then there have been no tournaments or leagues I have found to pick up Player Points from without going to New Hampshire (which I have gone to once).

2. Nationals, which I have a ride to, is in only 2 weeks, and I have no way of getting enough Player Points to compete... Which is really a shame being a new player in an isolated area without any way of getting points. I understand the point system, but right now it's locking out someone who is honestly looking to get into the game.

I literally have more championship points then player points right now. (3 Championship to 2 Player Points)

So my question to this board is, what should I do? I'd like to somehow be able to play in Nationals...

I doubt there's much that can be done for you (Which is unfortunate, and on the same hand why the system was implemented), but contacting support.pokemon.com would be your only real option for trying to gain entry.

Posted with Mobile style...

But it's not like I am a noob off the street really, which is the reason the system is in place. I am an honest and knowledgeable player who is just new to the game.

It's a shame to limit players just because of geographical location too...

But it's not like I am a noob off the street really, which is the reason the system is in place. I am an honest and knowledgeable player who is just new to the game.