Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

My Vote For the Presidency - a Blog Chronicle

Cyrus

Iron Chef - Master Emeritus
A lot of you will be happy to hear that on Tuesday, October 21st, I proudly and ultimately cast my ballot for the United States Presidency, as well as a variety of other offices on the federal, state, and local levels. I'm no first time voter, but this is my first time voting for president!

-A little about me-

Now, it's no secret: I am a politics addict. I guarantee you that I am well-watched, well-read, and well-listened on these things. It's not that often when I'm caught totally off guard in the voting booth. Since my exposure to the OJ Simpson trial in 1994, and since my exposure to conservative talk radio around the third grade, I've been hooked. At the moment, I enjoy the opportunities granted to me through College Republicans, as well as my friend's, Jess Fields', pseudo-Libertarian magazine, The Anthem.

It's also no secret that I'm a conservative Republican. If I could, I would have (and still would, in retrospect) voted for George W. Bush in '00 and '04. Hey guys, when you're stuck, and you really feel the second evil is that bad, then vote for the lesser evil! First past the post, remember?

However, it's a little-known fact that I have a mean Libertarian streak to me, and am unafraid to make loose cannon votes on ideals alone. The likes of Kinky Friedman, Ron Paul, and Wayn Allyn Root have similarly-powerful messages for the likes of McCain/Palin/Obama/Biden.

Now that you know a little about me...

-Who I actually voted for-

For the first time in my life, I voted a straight Republican ticket.

Yes. In the most unfavorable year for Republicans...The most conflicted year I've had with my party since 2006 (I voted for two Democrats, three Libertarians, and the rest Republican that round), I voted deliberately for each one.

Why?