Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Raieggs/ Delta

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alval

This is my first time posting on this site, and from what I've been reading, I have decided to build this deck, its cheaper to build than many others and it seems consistant.
This is the list:

Pokemon:22

Exeggute X4
Exeggutor X4
Pikachu HP X4 (Metal)(the common one)
Raichu X4
Holon's Castform X4
Holon's Megnemite X2

Trainers: 27
Holon Tranciever X4
Holon Mentor X3
Holon Researcher X2
Holon Adv X2
Holon Scientist X 1
Scott X1
Cursed Stone X3
Cessation Crystal X4
Mary's Request X4
Holon Legacy X 2
Battle Frontier X 1(not sure, good discarding bait though)

Energy:11
4x Metal
4x Scramble
3x Double Rainbow

Exeggutor is used to hit fast and deal big damage, especially in the begining of the game. Raichu is there for Zzzzzap for decks relying of Poke-Powers/Bodies(many of these in my metagame), 2nd attack is used mainly for needed bi KOs(like imp Stage 2 Pokemon or exs). Holon's Castform is there for a consistant start, to draw me early cards, while Holon's Magnemite can be searched if needed through mentor, anyways, many of you know this stuff... I don't know if my trainer line is solid enough, is Briney needed? Should I put Protective Orb? Any comments/ suggestions are all welcome, thanks in advance.

Last edited:
Holon's magnemite is there to use mentor early game and get it for Raichu's Zzzzzap, I might consider the Mawile idea, but if I did put it in I'd be wasting an energy which I could have given to exeggute, should I put casaway then? I think Delta rainbow isn't a bad idea, but I don't have space for it... Keep the comments coming please...

The Phenom1993 said:
play 3-3 exegutor....remove magnemite and add 3 mawile(CG)
Add 4 delta rainbow too

WHAT!?!

Alright, let's explain some things...

3-3 Exeggutor
No. Eggs is just as important to the whole deck strategy as Raichu. Removing ANY of the Eggs or Raichu line can completely ruin the deck. Don't do it.