Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

U.A.A.S.T. Underground Association For The Advancement Of Shuffle Trackers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ghetto Overlord

Underground Association For The Advancement Of Shuffle Trackers

Hi i'm Ghetto Overlord and I have been playing Pokemon for many years and have found many of the rules weird or uncalled for but none more so than the ban of shuffle tracking. Shuffle tracking is mentally keeping track of a certain card’s location in your deck while you shuffle, therefore giving you a (slight) advantage. For example, if I know that there is a clump of Mesprits in the middle of my deck, then it’s better to play Bebe’s Search rather than try to draw into it using Felicity’s Drawing. Some of the rules made by Pokemon Organized Play I can understand; such as the ‘no music’ rule, because some joker got a walkie-talkie and had someone read him the cards in his opponent’s. This makes sense, no matter how unfair group punishment may be. However, I find the ban on shuffle tracking ridiculous because when you shuffle track you are neither changing the rules of the game or using some outside source for aid. You’re using your head and memorization skills. In addition, according to the Azelf rule, you are no longer allowed to write down the cards in your prizes, but you can remember where the cards are placed… but you can’t remember where the cards are in your deck because the deck is special some how? I find this inconsistence with in the games rules very bother some. I also am against such a harsh punishment given to the shuffle trackers as spelled out by Poke Pop here. http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=95122

So I am starting this organization to change this rule because it favors the players who don’t pay as close attention and make the rules favor the players that keep a close on on every aspect of the game.

Thank you for your time and attention
- Ghetto Overlord

[edit: can someone lock this thread]